Emotionally Drained

Gonna be a short post tonight. Emotionally exhausted! My beautiful Suki Chow dog had cruciate ligament surgery today. I had to have her at the vet’s office by 8 a.m. and my alarm chose today of all days to not go off. Woke up at 7 a.m. and the vet is at least 40 minutes away – normally.  If you saw a Rav 4 flying by you this morning on 435 or I-70…guilty as charged – but we made it!

Was a basket case all day waiting for the results. She came through it like a star and I get to pick her up tomorrow afternoon. Within 6-weeks she should be good as new!

Of course, the next 2 weeks for sure will be Hell for us all. She has to live in a kennel and is only allowed out to go potty or sit with me. She also has to wear the infamous “collar of shame”. Poor baby but it will all be worth it in the end when she can once again chase squirrels and her big brother around the farm.

The surgery drained my paltry savings account and it’s a good thing the sign shop has gotten a bit busier so I can pay the really great vet who performed the surgery.

So, excuse me for another night as I yawn my way to bed, with dreams of my Suki and Loki running free across the fields once again.

ImageSuki  just loves the snow.

 

Leave a Reply

